Navy Day

dad2

My father, mother, and older brother, 1942

October 27 is Navy Day. I like the idea of celebrating the US Navy. My dad was in the Navy in WWII, and I was born in Portsmouth Naval Hospital when he was stationed at Norfolk. Since the United States Navy was formed in 1775, it has participated in several major wars and fought countless battles to protect our country and keep us safe. Celebrate today with a salute the United States Navy and the many men and women who have served or are serving in the Navy.

Prayer for the members of the armed forces:

Lord, hold our troops in your loving hands. Protect them as they protect us. Bless them and their families for the selfless acts they perform for us in our time of need. Please place a hedge of protection around each and every one. I ask this in the name of Jesus, our Lord and Savior. Amen –ppfinc.org

~N

Leave a comment